Monday, 4 August 2014

Commonwealth Games.

The Commonwealth Games often referred as the friendly Games, are a sporting every held every four years. Also the Games were held in Hamilton in 1930 and also eleven countries sent 400 athletes to take part in the six and 59 events at the commonwealth Games, now this year the commonwealth Games is held in Glasgow in Scotland.

From the first host city of Hamilton in Canada, the Games have been held in many of the major commonwealth countries. Since then, the Games have been conducted every four years except for 1942 and 1946 due to the World War 2, the commonwealth was created by Arthur Mcsdalropington in 1928 As you know Games a known as the British Empire games.

The reason games are not held in the same place every four years is because every country wants to host the Commonwealth Games in there country. If they want the Commonwealth Game to be hosted in there country they have to bid so the commonwealth game can be hosted in there country.

The country that has the most Gold medals is England they have 58 Gold medals. New Zealand
only have won 14 Gold medals 14 slivers and 17 bronze medals and in total they have won 45 medals altogether. At the commonwealth games only 53 members take part of the commonwealth games because only the commonwealth countries take part at the commonwealth games.

No comments:

Post a Comment